Autumn has arrived! What do you love about it?

Autumn is upon us, and I don’t know about you, but I love it! The snuggly clothes, the changing colours of the leaves, Halloween, fireworks, nostalgia of trick or treating, and the eeriness of it all – But yet you still feel that comfort and excitement towards the Christmas season. I don’t know about you, but I’ve already bought a few Christmas presents early! I just get carried away…Anyway, I spotted this cute little personal quiz from Becca’s Beck in blog and then went onto Katie’s Plus+ Beauty blog where she tagged EVERYONE who read it! So I’m quite excited to give this one a go!

1) Ok we’re talking coffee- what’s your favourite seasonal drink from Starbucks or another coffee shop?

I know we are talking coffee, but I still cant resist the Costa Hot Chocolate. There’s a pumpkin spiced latte from Starbucks that looks quite interesting but I haven’t got round to trying yet! If I needed a bit of a caffeine kick, then I would simply go for the lovely vanilla latte with a naughty blueberry muffin. I’m not one for strong coffee, I would end up climbing the walls therefore I’ll only drink that much coffee in emergencies…

2) Accessories- What do you opt for, scarves, boots, gloves?

Well gloves have become annoying and inconvenient since the invention of touch screen phones. (Unless they’re fingerless, or you’re cool enough to have those kind of gloves in which you can still use the iPhone with.) I am still looking for some warm and funky winter boots that are actually waterproof and don’t freeze your feet off! So at the moment it has to be the tube scarf…

So I came across this super snuggly item of clothing this week in H&M. This wonderfully warm tube scarf fits around my neck perfectly, and it really leaves the cold air at bay! I have a feeling I will be wearing this everyday through the winter months – you won’t see me catching a cold anytime soon! Unless it’s from one of you germ ridden sods…

Tube Scarf £14.99 H&M

3) Music – what’s your favorite music to listen to during Autumn?

I normally listen to Radio 1 as I’m into all kinds of genres. I’ve only recently downloaded Spotify onto my phone so all the old school tunes are coming out –  I’ve also fallen in love with the Ed Sheeran playlist! Especially with the addition of his new album! I do get into a lot of rock music during this dark and spooky time of the year – my inner grudge comes out thanks to the influence of Halloween!

ed-sheeran-x-410

 

 

 

 

 

 

4) Perfume – what’s your favourite scent for this time of year?

Something spicy, dark and seductive. My two signature scents at the moment are Gucci Guilty Black and Fame by Lady Gaga. They are filled with sexiness. I grabbed some accurate descriptions for you incase any of you were interested…

Gucci Guilty Black Eau de Toilette Spray 50ml ‘Gucci Guilty Black is a youthful, adventurous fragrance with an intense and dark scent which is thrilling and addictive. Exciting and passionate, Gucci Guilty Black features top notes of Pink Pepper and Redcurrant, heart notes of Violet, Lily, Peach and Raspberry and base notes of Amber and Patchouli.’ – Fragrance Direct.

‘Lady Gaga Fame is the first ever black Eau de Parfum that sprays clear and becomes invisible once airborne. From this darkness, the fragrance evolves to a sensual accord of opulence, a fusion of dripping honey, saffron and apricot nectar. And lastly, the light accord whispers magnificence. The rich floral layer of crushed Tiger Orchid and Jasmine Sambac embodies timeless beauty.’ – The Perfume Shop

5) Candles – what scents will you be burning this season?

This new little number – Warm Spice by Glade. Simple, cheap and very effective for spreading that comforting wintery scent around your room. I came across it in a local supermarket! Easy to get, just around the £2 mark – so I strongly suggest filling your house with these if you can’t afford shed loads of Yankee Candles. I do love Yankee Candles though… I lose my sense of smell after sniffing them all. This also applies with Lush, as all you Lushies know!

6) What do you love most about Autumn?

The scent of bonfires and burning leaves gets me into Autumn mode. I took a lovely drive through Norfolk the other day and the forestry was beautiful, especially driving through the tunnels of trees and watching them gradually turn into red and golden hues. If it wasn’t for the dramatic change in season then Autumn would be seen as pretty boring and dull – it really isn’t if you open your eyes!

7) Favorite makeup?

Naked 2 eye palette. Without a doubt. Along with the eyeliner chic flick and vamp lipstick.IMG_2974

I’ve only recently discovered this and it is indeed my favourite way to experiment with make up! I am usually a foundation fanatic, but I am yet to discover the ultimate foundation to suit my face and make it look flawless. Trust me, I have tested many.

I would go further into discussing these eyeshadows but, to be fair, this is just a quick questionnaire and not a review so I can’t really be bothered! I’ve taken a little picture of myself wearing some shades below, with quick descriptions.

IMG_3011

Wearing the shades Bootycall near the eyebrows, Snakebite on the inside and Busted near the outer edge of the eye.

8) What are you looking forward to most in Autumn?

Well I’ve already done one of those things I look forward to – getting artistic with pumpkin carving! Mine is the Jack Skellington on the left. You like?IMG_4151.JPG

Next up is, of course, fireworks! Unfortunately due to my work shifts I have missed out on the usual huge firework displays I go to. However, I have some lovely friendlings coming to mine this week to set up our very own firework display! I’m looking forward to this and hoping that next door neighbours’ gardens won’t be set on fire… I also hope my cat won’t hate me. And last but not least is – Christmas shopping! I want to go back to London in the Autumn as I love seeing the Christmas lights and walking through St James park feeding the hungry squirrels. London is great at any time of season! I miss my University days when I lived there 24/7…

IMG_1932Now it’s your turn! If you’re reading this, I tag YOU to do the Autumn Tag! It’s rather fun, and great to pass the time!

cooltext1730488244

One thought on “Autumn has arrived! What do you love about it?

  1. I saw those Glade candles on offer in ASDA last week and I almost bought one! Regretting that I didn’t since there was a gorgeous winter berries scent and my Yankee wax tart burner got smashed! ): I need my room smelling beautiful again! 😛 Also, that Naked 2 look is beautiful – I will be trying that out! Naked 2 is my favourite palette so it’s nice to see a different way to use the shades, I get a bit stuck with the same looks sometimes. And I miss my uni days in London! ): Can’t get any time off work to even go back any time soon. x

Leave a Reply

