LUSH Review | Snow Angel Bath Melt

IMG_4145So I walked into the Lush store in Ipswich this week to find the Christmas stock displayed right in the centre, ready for me to leap right into it! (I obviously didn’t because that would destroy their display and probably result in being kicked out of the shop covered in glitter.) Therefore the excitement was tamed.

They also had the Halloween and Bonfire night collection which I should have tried first…

Anyway – Introducing the brand new Snow Angel! Consider it a sequel to the very popular Snowcake Soap.

“This moisturising bath melt dissolves into a flurry of snow, blanketing the bath in white foam before revealing a shimmering golden glow. Rich in hydrating cocoa butter and blend of rose, benzoin and cassie absolute, this has a comforting light floral and delicate marzipan scent.” – Lush website

The minute I inhaled the gorgeous scent, I knew I was in for a real treat that evening. I also love how you get a 2 for 1 with this product, as it is part Luxury Bath Melt and part Bath Bomb. The top half creates a blanket of white snow as it settles in the water, and the bottom half surrounds you with golden glitter to let your bath time sparkle!

I instantly thought ‘marzipan’ when the Angel was melting my troubles away. I have always been a huge fan of Battenberg cake and just marzipan in general – therefore it gave me a sense of nostalgia and instant contentment. I also wanted to eat cake in the tub.

Once I stepped out, my body felt moisturised but not greasy. I simply wrapped myself in a towel and lay on my bed for a while, just to let the aroma seep in my skin for as long as possible. Benzoin Resinoid is great for soothing and moisturising dry winter skin. I wasn’t covered in glitter which was a bonus as that’s what I was worried about. It was easy to rinse away too.

One more thing – it came in a pink bag. Yes, look at that. It’s awesomely pink.

IMG_4140

So if you’re a bit impatient and you want Christmas early, I strongly suggest you pop into Lush.

Price: £3.95

Rating:star_ratings

Will I use this again? – YES

One thought on “LUSH Review | Snow Angel Bath Melt

Leave a Reply

