REVIEW | Lush Bubbleroons. Heart Throb and Yuzu

I love that word – BUBBLEROOOOOON! I can’t help but say it in a high pitched voice.

Anyway… Designed around those tasty morsels called macaroons, these are filled with crumbly, bubbly, goodness. But you can’t eat them, obviously.

Originally I was going to tell you about the wonderful Yuzu and Cocoa Bubbleroon. However, since this new discovery, I will also be talking about the limited Valentines edition Heart Throb Bubbleroon.

Heart_Throb_Bubbleroon_Commerce_Web

HEART THROB

“Take your skin to a veritable paradise, with beautiful essential oils and skin softening organic shea butter – sharing the same delicate and uplifting fragrance as our African Paradise body conditioner. This smushy little bubbleroon will turn your water a bright, passionate red, perfect for a little Valentine’s tub lovin” – LUSH 

Now, the minute I heard this had the scent of African Paradise, I was straight in there to stock up on this wonderful invention. (I went back to Lush today to get more.)

I became obsessed with African Paradise when it was first released, as it took me back to spending time with my family in South Africa. It’s the feeling of nostalgia that gives me that warmth and comfort. This bubbleroon releases all sorts of spicy paradise in the bathtub, and I am in sheer bliss, bathing in hot red and surrounded by golden sparkles. 

I’m so glad this beautiful item was created, as I feel that the original African Paradise body conditioner is only suitable for showers – otherwise you’ll slip and slide everywhere and you can’t wash it off properly. Heart Throb also produces bubbles! Lots of lovely bubbles! And yes, it is also highly suitable for you love birds out there. Sexy times.

 

lush5

YUZU AND COCOA

“For those times when you need a bit of comfort. Instead of reaching for a sweet treat, run a bath and pop this macaroon-shaped bar into the water for some serious indulgence. With moisturising coconut oil and shea butter, Yuzu and Cocoa has a mood-brightening colour and scent thanks to a blend of citrus oils, with a chocolatey undertone. Coconut and shea butter get to work feeding your skin as you soak.” – LUSH

This is also a wonderful item jam-packed with comfort, softness and joy. The product even feels good on your hands when you’re crumbling it under the tap! 

This is a very hydrating product, especially for when my dry skin and eczema is affected by the hard water where I live. I feel moisturised when I step out of the bath, and it doesn’t irritate my skin either. This is suitable for sensitivity.

You only need to use one half of these per bath session. Therefore it won’t disappear in one go, same as Heart Throb or any other bubble bar! It smells elegant, warm and indulgent. Funnily enough it smells like a macaroon so I just want to eat it! However, this does not create as many bubbles as you think, but it is still satisfactory. If you prefer a showy bath full of bubbles and dazzle, then perhaps you choose something different like The Comforter. That was my first ever bubble bar, and it’s still a sure winner.

SCENT PREFERENCE: I’m all about the sweet, cakey, relaxing scents instead of the peppermint, flowery, citrus scents. But if you prefer to wake up and feel uplifted and more awake, then I suggest you go for the tangy, awakening products like Brightside, Pop In The Bath or Dorothy.

Both these bubberoons have moisturising shea butter in them, with Heart Throb being the almighty powerful one and Yuzu being the subtle one (but still secretly powerful once your nose hits it.) Both incredible products and will definitely be using again…and again.

By the way, I’m sorry to say this, but the Yuzu bubbleroon looks like a peachy bottom…. Sorry not sorry.

cooltext1730488244

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “REVIEW | Lush Bubbleroons. Heart Throb and Yuzu

Leave a Reply

