Lemon Drizzle Muffins

Keeping this yummy recipe for when I have a baking day! I am a sucker for lemon drizzle!

Styled By Lauren

IMG_6180So for Christmas I received a baking calender for 2015 featuring a different recipe for each month and the recipe featured in January was Lemon Drizzle Muffins. I am a huge fan of anything with lemon in it especially cake so I was looking forward to giving this recipe a try. These are quite different to anything I’ve made before, being muffins rather than cupcakes they are more heavier and they had a slight different taste with the use of brown sugar. Nevertheless I can see myself reaching for this recipe again.

Ingredients

350g self-raising flour

1/2 level tsp baking powder

Pinch of salt

75g brown sugar

Grated rind of 1 lemon

75g melted butter

2 eggs

300ml semi skimmed milk

75g icing sugar

2tsp lemon juice

Method

First of all pre-heat the oven to 200C/Gas Mark 6.

In a bowl add the flour, sugar, baking powder, salt and lemon…

View original post 66 more words

Leave a Reply

