Your New Love Won’t Be The Same As Your Last

Wow… I’m in exactly the same situation of being dumped a few times last year when I did absolutely nothing wrong. I was just being myself. I have since been building up walls around my heart, along with focusing on myself and my future.
I’m just too scared to let anyone in again… to be hurt again… But I’m content in being independent, and couldn’t be happier and more grounded!

I still can’t wait to have those butterflies in my stomach again though… Patience is a virtue.

Thought Catalog

Flickr / Simon PowellFlickr / Simon Powell

There was a time you were fortunate enough to have opened your heart completely to someone. Days were spent laughing at inside jokes, fingers intertwined as you walked down the street to your favorite lunch spot, his dark brown eyes like a portal to a place only you knew about. Nights wrapped up in his arms, tracing maps on his chest of where you two would visit someday; falling asleep dreaming of that “someday.”

He didn’t need to break down your walls; you never built them in the first place. He studied you like a work of art; the brush strokes of your hair, the way it effortlessly curled around your ear he’d nibble on. The hues of pink that flushed your cheeks every time he called you beautiful. You were on full display, exposed, but never self-conscious. So extraordinary, loving someone who loves you back…

View original post 457 more words

Leave a Reply

